Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Gian Luca
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rparsons
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    It a great place to stay for a short time for your stay.

    We just was mention about the hot water tank needs to have a inslulation around the tank so the water could stay hotter longer in the cold weather.
    The breakfast was very good and The bedroom was what we needed . and the Host was VERY nice to talk to . She also said before we left she want us back sometime . either say Hi or stay.
    Toon
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    17 November 2017

    Fantastic

    The breakfast was amazing, very elaborate and delicious. Pancakes, muffins, orange juice, coffee, tea, self-made jams. The house is beautiful with a nice view. Great place.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolyn
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2017
    Amber was very helpful and the apartment very comfortable. Lovely walks and beaches in the area, even though it was raining and misty when we were there. All the more reason to return.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 October 2017

    Very comfortable accommodation.

    Hostess helped with deciding on trips and booked for us and gave good advice on restaurants. Good varied breakfast. Very pleasant guest's lounge with tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave.
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    28 September 2017
    owner wasn't sure about my gender and wouldn't let us in until she figured it out, not choice on breakfast items, ran out of coffee and never bothered to make more, very chatty and way too much $$ for what got
    very clean and quite
    Kim & Marielle
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2017

    Very relaxing.

    Very friendly host. Alice was very knowledgable about the entire area. Great breakfasts ☕️🍽
    Shrub
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2017
    Not the greatest water pressure in the shower
    Very quiet location
    Shirley
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 September 2017

    We had a relaxing time exploring the areas around Ucluelet and Tofino, especially Long Beach.

    Nothing
    We enjoyed the hearty breakfasts. It is nice and quiet at night.
    Kristin
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017
    Alice was extremely accommodating. She booked reservations and whale watching tour for us.
    Nancy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    Excellent

    The food was delicious and the owner very friendly. She shared her knowledge of the area with us.
    STEPHEN
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2017

    Excellent venue with a kind and generous host.

    As previously scored 'tea' is not a strong point in Canada but that seems to be a small and petty point. Ucluelet it's self does not have a great deal to offer for eating out apart from the back rock hotel. Best to head to Tofino.
    Alice loves to bake and that was reflected in the delicious muffins on offer.The accommodation is of a high standard and our host was warm and very welcoming.
    Roelie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2017

    Characterful and sweet venue and interesting and helpful owner

    Variety from eggs at breakfast
    Owner very helpful and welcoming and knowledgeable Good Breakfasts, including packed breakfast for an early start
    Tracy&James
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyne
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017
    We like everything!
    Really nice bed and breakfast with amazing breakfast, very comfortable room, quiet. We definitely recommend this bed and breakfast if you are travelling to this area. The owner was really friendly with lots of information on the area.
    Yuan
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Great place to stay in Ucluelet

    This is a fantastic B & B. The room was very spacious, clean and bright. The bathroom was enormous! Breakfast was delicious with omelettes, freshly baked muffins or sweet loaf, fruit and yogurt. The owner was very knowledgeable about the area - restaurants, walks, beaches etc. I would recommend the Moon and Sixpence to anyone staying in this area.
Loading reviews