Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Traveller
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 27, 2018

    In general still happy as quiet environment and able to cook are the key to us.

    No napkins or shampoo. Only minimum bathroom paper and soap were available. They were poor quality. You can tell the host is trying to save costs. Many note stickers on walls of different corners - like you can’t wash any cloth in bathroom, kitchen has to be the same as you walked in when you leave, if you don’t wash your dishes there will be $50 charge etc... I understand there are house rules and probably there were bad tenants before, but too many warnings like this everywhere can be distracting and make people feel uncomfortable.
    Very quiet location, host was friendly at checkin, the kitchen was a big plus.
    Sylvia
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 20, 2017
    It felt like home... except we didn't have to cook:) We were treated to a hearty homemade breakfast shared with other interesting, friendly travellers. Thank you so much Alice.
    james
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 22, 2018

    We will go there again!

    WLAN did Not work
    This host is One of the most warmhearted persons i've ever Met and her cooked breakfast was delicious!
    Michael Stanley Edwards
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gian Luca
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rparsons
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 3, 2018

    It a great place to stay for a short time for your stay.

    We just was mention about the hot water tank needs to have a inslulation around the tank so the water could stay hotter longer in the cold weather.
    The breakfast was very good and The bedroom was what we needed . and the Host was VERY nice to talk to . She also said before we left she want us back sometime . either say Hi or stay.
    Toon
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 17, 2017

    Fantastic

    The breakfast was amazing, very elaborate and delicious. Pancakes, muffins, orange juice, coffee, tea, self-made jams. The house is beautiful with a nice view. Great place.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolyn
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 9, 2017
    Amber was very helpful and the apartment very comfortable. Lovely walks and beaches in the area, even though it was raining and misty when we were there. All the more reason to return.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 3, 2017

    Very comfortable accommodation.

    Hostess helped with deciding on trips and booked for us and gave good advice on restaurants. Good varied breakfast. Very pleasant guest's lounge with tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave.
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 28, 2017
    owner wasn't sure about my gender and wouldn't let us in until she figured it out, not choice on breakfast items, ran out of coffee and never bothered to make more, very chatty and way too much $$ for what got
    very clean and quite
    Kim & Marielle
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2017

    Very relaxing.

    Very friendly host. Alice was very knowledgable about the entire area. Great breakfasts ☕️🍽
    Shrub
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 25, 2017
    Not the greatest water pressure in the shower
    Very quiet location
    Shirley
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 24, 2017

    We had a relaxing time exploring the areas around Ucluelet and Tofino, especially Long Beach.

    Nothing
    We enjoyed the hearty breakfasts. It is nice and quiet at night.
    Kristin
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2017
    Alice was extremely accommodating. She booked reservations and whale watching tour for us.
    Nancy
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017

    Excellent

    The food was delicious and the owner very friendly. She shared her knowledge of the area with us.
    STEPHEN
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 3, 2017

    Excellent venue with a kind and generous host.

    As previously scored 'tea' is not a strong point in Canada but that seems to be a small and petty point. Ucluelet it's self does not have a great deal to offer for eating out apart from the back rock hotel. Best to head to Tofino.
    Alice loves to bake and that was reflected in the delicious muffins on offer.The accommodation is of a high standard and our host was warm and very welcoming.
    Roelie
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...