This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Sylvia
    ca
    10
    October 20, 2017
    It felt like home... except we didn't have to cook:) We were treated to a hearty homemade breakfast shared with other interesting, friendly travellers. Thank you so much Alice.
    james
    us
    10
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catharina
    dk
    10
    August 25, 2017
    Nicely clean cozy rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Very sweet hostess
    us
    9.2
    August 11, 2017
    A nice location to local hikes, beaches, and restaurants.
    It was hot inside on hot days with a fan or air conditioning. Our bed was not very comfortable.
    The breakfasts were delicious especially the home made jams and omelets. The house was big and open with large windows to see the surrounding area.
    Sylvia
    ca
    9.6
    July 13, 2017
    It was like staying at a friend's home. We were offered friendly advice on places to see and dining suggestions. Each morning we were greeted with a smile and a big family breakfast before heading out for our adventure.
    karen
    ca
    6.7
    June 26, 2017
    Great B&B, too far from town
    Located far from town. Should have an outside area for lounging or relaxing.
    Breakfast was delish and beds were comfy. Lovely views and Alice was very friendly and helpful.
    MIREIA
    es
    8.3
    May 30, 2017
    Alice was very helpful in all we requested.
    Ashley
    us
    5.8
    May 23, 2017
    The acoustics in the walls were very poor and we felt that privacy was minimal. Our restroom had no privacy and everyone in the house could hear a flush or the shower running - kind of nerve-racking! The accommodations also say toiletries were provided, so I didn't pack shampoo or body wash - only to find out the only type of toiletries provided were soft soap hand soap (not meant for body wash or shampoo) in the shower stall. We were excited to use the hot tub, only to find out it wasn't working - this one was a big disappointment as well. My partner and I had a room and our other couple had a room - it was by no means a place for a romantic getaway. We also had quiet time at 10pm, due to poor acoustics, and was difficult to feel 100% relaxed here.
    Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The location was tucked away that created a lot of privacy from the public. Alice was incredibly sweet, helpful and kind with many stories and recommendations to offer.
    Christian
    ca
    10
    April 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loren
    us
    10
    September 18, 2016
    Awesome in every way.
    Great view and place to hang out on the patio. Wonderful breakfast. Our host was eager to please. We highly recommend.
    Gary
    us
    10
    September 16, 2016
    Perfect!! Great location. Alice is a perfect host!
    Robert A
    ca
    10
    August 24, 2016
    As we are seniors stairs were a bit challenging with suitcases, but we managed.
    Alice is a wonderful hostess. She couldn't do enough for us. Told us places to go and places to eat...tours to take etc... breakfast both mornings were delicious. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.
    Ella
    gb
    9.6
    August 17, 2016
    Alice who runs the BandB was lovely, full of good stories and cooked a lovely breakfast. Room was comfortable. Location was good too.
    Sheila
    ca
    10
    August 4, 2016
    Spacious, impeccably clean and delicious breakfast.
    Very quiet location. Alice is very friendly and accommodating. Lovely gardens and beautiful home with vaulted ceilings and lots of windows. En suite was pristine; use of small fridge was appreciated. Spacious, comfortable sitting room with view of ocean.
    Craig
    ca
    8.8
    July 8, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Great place for a shorter or longer stay
    us
    10
    June 15, 2016
    No negatives, really. We had an excellent stay.
    Very nice and quiet location. It is about 5 min by car to go to town. The apartment was very comfortable and well-equipped. Alice was a great host.
    LiH
    us
    9.6
    May 30, 2016
    Alice was friendly and helpful hostess as well as talented artist! Most of the art work at her place was drawn by her. Bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious.
Close